Skip to content

I Was Born in Israel Many Years before I Realized Israel Was Palestine

February 17, 2015

By the age of 30, I left Israel and never went back.

Noted:
* Rare Amateur 9/11 Footage with audio NOT SHOW ON TV

Nakba-Palestinian_refugees-nakba

Source of report here.
By 7sabah

I was born in Israel and it was many years before I realized that Israel was Palestine. I was relatively patriotic. I was looking forward to serving in the army and then I grasped that there was little truth in the Jewish historical narrative. I then gathered that I was living on someone else’s land. At the same time I discovered the saxophone.  By the age of 30, I left Israel and never went back.

Q: There is some kind of rebellion in your music; how do you explain this?

A: My music can be very soft and reflective. Sometimes it is very funny and occasionally it is furious. There are too many reasons to be angry. I’m far from happy when I see Israel flattening Gaza. I’m furious when I find out 80 percent of British conservative MPs are ‘friends of Israel.’ I’m angry when I find out the Jewish lobby is pushing America into another World War and instead of becoming violent, sometimes I use music as a channel to express my anger.

CONTINUE READING

From → World Watch

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

